Balmain, the Sequel,

Publié le par Djinni

 

balmain 877 north 320x480

 

 

Remember a few weeks ago I was telling you about Christophe Decarnin leaving Balmain? Sad news these were… But after rain comes the sun and the Maison Balmain has granted us two good news!

 The first one is nomination of Young Olivier Rousteing as artistic director. He has already been working with the company since 2008, so now it's up to him. Can't wait to see the Spring-Summer 2012 collection this October! (I'll probably be watching from my hospital bed, as I'm due right about that time!)

balmain 2011 2 thumb

The second (and even better news) is the launch of Bis-line Pierre Balmain this fall! More affordable, this line will be designed by a design studio in Italy and will be inspired by the mainline collection. Yey! Sequinned pants I can actually afford! All that's left for me know is to make sure I lose all that post baby weight on time for the new collections to hit the stores!  

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article